Call For Award Nominees

The Libertarian Party of Colorado is looking for nominees for the following awards to be given at the Annual State Convention in Colorado Springs, April 26th through the 28th. There is no limit to the number of nominees for any award. You may also nominate yourself.

The Minute Man – for libertarian activism.

Libertarians who: attend outreach events, write letters to the editor, lobby at the capitol, serve on local boards, etc.

The Libby Award – Activist of the Year

The most accomplished Libertarian activist in 2018.

Lexington – Lifetime Achievement

A Libertarian with more than 15 years of steady activism.

The Friend of Liberty to Liberty

Activists whom are not registered Libertarians but do great things for liberty.

Thomas Paine Award

Libertarian who causes libertarian essays, letters, and or articles to be published. (National has the same award)

The PTAK Award

In honor of Judd Ptak, the LP member who was most instrumental in writing and getting passed the Minor Political Party bill. This award is for someone who has done one outstanding act to advance freedom. Douglas Bruce was given this award for his work on the Tax Payer’s Bill of Rights. (TABOR)

If you wish to nominate someone for one of these awards, Please list the award and the Nominee’s full name with a brief sentence or two stating why you believe this person should be given this award. There is no limit on the number of nominees and you may nominate yourself.

Send replies to Michele Poague at

Scroll to Top